Technology And Science, Tips

Fixing 404 phpmyadmin error on Ubuntu

Previously I’ve installed the phpmyadmin on my Ubuntu. but when I tried to open the homepage via http://localhost/phpmyadmin. 404 Not found shows up.

phpmyadmin Not Found
phpmyadmin Not Found

Then I checked the apache configuration in /etc/apache2/apache2.conf, unfortunately I found that the phpmyadmin was not included. Therefore I added the phpmyadmind configuration at the end of the apache2.conf file.

# Include generic snippets of statements
Include conf.d/
# Include the virtual host configurations:
Include sites-enabled/
# Include the phpmyadmin
Include /etc/phpmyadmin/apache.conf

After adding those two lines, I restarted my apache server using sudo /etc/init.d/apache2 restart.And here we go, the phpmyadmin homepage shows up.

phpmyadmin homepage
phpmyadmin homepage

Leave a Reply

